Design Presentation & Reporting

Whats goes on in Design Presentation & Reporting

After hours..

After the design disclosure class was finished we decided to have a little bit of movie watching to try and open our minds a little and make us think outside the box. The film we watched was “City Of Lost Children” by far one of the strangest films I have ever seen in my life but at the same time I could not take my eyes of it.

The idea is that the more strange and experimental things we see and witnesses the risks other people have taken will encourage us to do the same.  The film defiantly gave me something to think about it but wasn’t a massive source of inspiration that I have noticed, maybe another film will do the job.

I have never done this kind of thing before so watching a film to get inspiration is not something i am used to but  I could come to like it if the next film isn’t as weird as the last one.

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 26, 2012 by in Design Discourse and tagged .
